Follow Me! (Not Literally. I Get Lost Easily.)

I had a thought today. No, not just one, although some days feel that way. I had many thoughts today, thank you very much, but one in particular became entrenched in my brain for my entire day. I shared it with several of my co-workers, but that wasn’t enough. I knew that I had to share it with the world.

Here it goes:

Every single box from our delivery today smelled like poop.

Poop.

That was the thought in my mind. Not a good way to start a Monday– filled with digestive trouble and questions.

Is your day ruined like mine was? I’m sorry, but only a little bit. Because I have good news!

As satisfying as it was to tell y’all about my thoughts just now, I lost the element of surprise. Reporting to you about smelly boxes at 7 o’clock in the evening just doesn’t have quite the punch I’m looking for. I realized that I need something snappier. Something more up-to-date. Something with appropriate comedic timing. Instant gratification, that’s the name of the game. Actually, the game has a real name too.

Twitter.

That’s right. Despite my distaste for all these newfangled technologies like electricity, pasteurization, and socks, I have succumbed to the abyss that is Twitter. Just like my romances and my picks off the rack at Ross, this will either be a great success or an utter failure.

I will attempt to make it a success by being my charming, witty self in 140 characters or less. You can help make it a success by following me.

Some crazy be-yotches took my name and my blog’s non-name because they obviously didn’t know that I would come along and create a superior cultural phenomenon. Instead, I have adopted the recombinant and self-serving handle @JillsBrilliant.

Has a nice ring to it, don’t you think?

____________________________

Comment with your Twitter name, or just start following me! No GPS required!

Leave a Reply

