Going Postal…FTW?

I quit my job last weekend.

Well, I quit one of my jobs. And by “quit,” I actually mean “gave notice,” and that notice is for another month down the road, so it was actually a little anticlimactic.

But it doesn’t matter, because the year of blood, sweat, and tears that I have put into this job has finally given me the credit I feel that I deserve.

No, not a word of approbation from my boss. Not a bonus rivaling the salary I will receive as a Teaching Assistant. Not a call from another company¬†that has “heard of my excellent repuatation in the business.”

After mailing literally hundreds of packages on a weekly or bi-weekly basis for almost one full year…

The woman at the post office remembered me.

It’s the little things in life.

Leave a Reply

